2015 author shot

What am I writing now?

After the more than positive response to my last book, After She Drowned (see below), I’ve written the prequel, The Captain’s Ward, set in the 1880s.  Although a prequel, you can read the books in either sequence, as written or as set.

Located in the same semi-rural area around Croome and Milham, this story tells of the close relationship between a teenage orphan and her charismatic guardian.

TCW cover live version

Find the Kindle version on Amazon

Or in any other ebook format

Or as a splendid PAPERBACK version HERE

Read a short synopsis H E R E

But have you read After She Drowned yet? It’s available as both a paperback and an ebook.

After She Drowned is about forbidden love in the Victorian church.

CLICK to take a peek!

Kindle downloads of all my books can be had direct from Amazon:  Russell James page

Or if you’re trying to avoid Amazon, find my books in other formats by clicking My ebooks at Smashwords

Follow getRussellJames on Twitter
And please LIKE the page by scrolling to the foot of this page and clicking the LIKE BUTTON!


By the way . . .

I also run a blog on books in general, called Booksmatter (because books do) which you can find by clicking HERE

and a site devoted to (mainly lesser-known) Victorian illustrators and writers: VICTORIAN LINES


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s